Zergers delight. How fast do you level?

fireball241_jt

How fast can you level a character?

When I play for a few hours a day with the right group doing the right chain quests as a first time entry for my character on R5 or less I am guessing about 1 level in less than 6 hours for my average.

How fast can you do it and advice on how? Times? Days? Level ranges? First life? After life's? Quest recommendations?

How fast have you done it?
Bragging rights are welcome!

P.S. I have been playing since 2010, but have never TR'd. TR seems like a daunting chore. Power creep catches up, but I was just wondering? Because many do it. Am I the only one who never TR'd a toon? There are work arounds for $$$ I guess.

I just came back after 4 yr break with lots of power creep and enjoyed respec'ing and rebuilding a few of my first life's with lots of LRs laying around.

Sell me on TR if you want to. I welcome the ridicule.
When power creep hits do you wonder if TR is even worth it?
How many characters do you run?

Last edited:

fireball241_jt

After coming back from a 4 yr break most have been great with me slowing them down as an old man returning player.

I usually warn them and they are patient. One player was complaining about my toon (with old gimp gear) dying and that they should bring back death penalty and that I slowed them down, but the others really gave it io the complaining player. They like the death penalty is gone. They want new and returning players to support the game.

I did not say anything and we went through the chain of Quests. After I saw them reform without the complainer, but did not want to slow them down and did not join. They would have had me I bet.

Last edited:

Dandonk

My TR group runs from 1 to 20 in about 20 hours of gaming. I hear of some people doing it much much faster, though.

Theo