non-shaddar kai assassin

Cowsn

Am I missing too much for making a halfling rogue instead of a shaddar kai? I'm saving ddo points so I cant get isle of dread, and maybe after that I'll get the shaddar kai.
So, is shaddar kai worth it? can I reborn from halfling to shaddar kai?
I'm a newbie at rogues so I have too many questions :D

Lazuli

Shadar-kai is very good as an assassin, but not so good as a mechanic or acrobat. But even if you become an assassin, that doesn't mean the halfling is bad. halflings are great for assassins too. You lose the chain, which is awesome, but not a bad race for an assassin.

Yes, you can TR in shadar-kai in the future, so take the opportunity now to play three racial lives as a halfling assassin, and you will be reincarnated in shadar-kai to try it when you buy it.

I would also prioritize xpack over an iconic one, I think you are doing it right.

Zavina

Ms Stabby Stabby
Just remember content access when you are using an iconic. An iconic character MUST go to 30 before TRing.

saekee

long live ROGUE
Yes you can! You get a higher assassinate DC and enjiy some minor buffs to sneaking. People with a lot of racial AP can tap some nice synergies with assassin via guile etc.

SDK has been great due to chain, especially if SWF to whack a bunch of mobs around you while even remaining stealthed. Throw in the goldcursed dagger and it is very good. But for single target takedown, raw TWF assassin is great.

Before Vistani, we assassins went to Improved defensive roll in TA and grabbed no mercy there too (there was a destiny ability in primal avatar that let you knock stuff flat while TWF, rendering them helpless—‘balanced attacks’—ahh it was great). There was even some points left over for racials, so halfling stood out as the better racial option.

Cowsn

Thanks! I will level my halfling then :)