Low-Life Pally Tank Build for Difficult Content

PraetorPlato

This is the build I've been playing on my second-favorite character for a while, and have retooled into a tank for the LD first life raid challenge. It's a pally tank aimed at pushing skulls in raids on a first lifer and making r10 questing smooth and easy.

https://docs.google.com/document/u/...voMf2ZSipT6CpKpnZW6st-DopuGJaZRQRA4EIQcGu/pub enjoy! The build+my thoughts on it are substantially too long for the forum, but these are the kind of stats I get stepping into reaper with only long-term buffs on a second lifer with 50 RP.

image.png

Let me know if you have any feedback, questions, or suggestions! As you can probably tell from the 7 pages of math on LGS, I'm looking to improve this as much as possible, so any and all feedback is welcome.

Lazuli

Grood write up! I especially like the explanations you give of why things work. I have no experience in tanks, so I can't give any suggestions. But my parter and I have been thinking about making a tank, because they always seem to be the hardest gap to fill in pug raids.

This would give us a good starting point, thank you.

seph1roth5

I'll have to try this out sometime, I love paly tank (in a static group). Is emblem of elemental evil that good though? Seems like even if it weren't giving a negative level it'd be a meh trinket.

PraetorPlato

I'll have to try this out sometime, I love paly tank (in a static group). Is emblem of elemental evil that good though? Seems like even if it weren't giving a negative level it'd be a meh trinket.
Yes—both profane HP and qual con are must-have stats, and getting 2 on one item is a very good deal. If you read through the LGS calcs, you'll see how much of the gearset design hinges on fitting profane HP, qual con, insightful sheltering, and a few other hard to find bonuses slot-efficiently into the items not covered by sets.

Also, the negative level is quite minimal.

Last edited:

Kyrr