Please explain clickies for me

Grimstad

Do you simply have to equip a clickie, or do you have to double click on it for it to work?

For example, I have a Shard Trinket of Greater Restoration. Will it absorb negative levels if I simply equip it, or do I have to double click on it?

Or, If I have a Voice of the Master clickie equipped, and the Shard Trinket of Greater Restoration on a hotbar, how would I use the Shard Trinket to absorb negative levels?

What are your best practices for making the most of clickies?

Thanks in advance

Pineapple

Clickies are kind of like scrolls but on items. They don't passively do anything but once you equip them you can click them from your hotbar to cast the spell/effect.

In this case if you have negative levels you can equip the trinket then click it again to cast greater restoration, removing all your negative levels.

There are items that will passively block/absorb negative levels but this isn't one of them.

DDO Gaming

Do you simply have to equip a clickie, or do you have to double click on it for it to work?

For example, I have a Shard Trinket of Greater Restoration. Will it absorb negative levels if I simply equip it, or do I have to double click on it?

Or, If I have a Voice of the Master clickie equipped, and the Shard Trinket of Greater Restoration on a hotbar, how would I use the Shard Trinket to absorb negative levels?

Thanks in advance
clickies work like spells except you also need to equip the item. After that you place the clickie on the shortcut bar and clickon on it

DDO Gaming

if you've never used a spell you need to drag/drop the spell onto the shortcut bar so you can click on it. DDO is great once everything is up and running but getting to that point...

vryxnr

Clickie = you click on it (with your mouse) to activate it. Most clickies require being equipped first.