Going to give Baldur’s Gate 3 a try

Memnir

BG3 is a transcendent D&D experience. Lovingly made, and faithfully realized. I only started playing a short time ago, and I'm hooked.
Can't wait to try more builds and class combos. :D

Have fun!

Lacci

Have fun, it´s a great game. I didn´t even login to DDO for a month after I started playing BG3...

JaynChar2019

I sugggest the age of conan VERY similar play style free to play and sooo much fun if you want to find Tim and Val raids this is where we are now. We wont be back. Trust has been broken and we have been abused too much.

mikarddo

I am having a hard time getting into the turn-based-combat of BG3. It just seems so... less fluent. But I guess I might give it a go again even though it certainly wont replace DDO.

JaynChar2019

I am having a hard time getting into the turn-based-combat of BG3. It just seems so... less fluent. But I guess I might give it a go again even though it certainly wont replace DDO.
Age of conan free to play and almost exactly the same as ddo. Thats were we went I suggest you give it a try. free so whats the risk?

Last edited:

Oliphant

Coming from DDO you expect effects to stack only if they are different types but BG3 streamlines and it everything stacks. So if you have some +1 DC type items you can wear as many as you can fit. Just a tip for folks coming from DDO.

Jeronimo

I'll also give it a try once I get a new gaming laptop (current one is from the stone age). :LOL: I also plan to do a bit of gaming with Fallout 76 and Diablo IV eventually.

Dandonk

This is not the title you're looking for
I'm having great fun in BG3, but it's not something that fills the same craving as DDO for me.

Toede