I'm developing a free game based on Dungeons & Dragons 3.5.

sckham

Hello, I'm a novice game developer and would like to introduce the project I'm working on, an indie game called "Reborn by Fire." This game will be an Action RPG inspired by Dungeons & Dragons 3.5. If you enjoy it, please subscribe to the channel to follow the game's development. Don't forget to share to support the project. At the end of development, I'll release a free demo for everyone to play. Feedback, critiques, and suggestions are always welcome.

ACJ97F

Minor input. Keep it scaled to 3.5, and don't do what DDO and other games do, devolve into nothing but rediculous stats. It's DnD, not a
flexing contest. I'd suggest using base stats, and keep any (+Stat) modifiers limited to magic items (like gauntlets of ogre power, etc), and
base feats. Also, be sure to add a sound slider, so the monsters don't sound like tapdancing horses.

Looks pretty interesting thus far. (y)

sckham

Just curious how or in what way will the game be inspired by Dungeons & Dragons 3.5?
Stats

The status system is similar to that of D&D, but to streamline and expedite the production process, I don't use modifiers like in D&D. The status values are directly treated as if they were the modifiers themselves.

image.png

Weapons

Swords, axes, and other weapons have a damage system similar to D&D. For instance, a longsword will deal 1 to 8 + Strength in damage. A real-time 1d20 roll will determine if the result is 19 or higher, which is considered a critical hit, causing an additional 2d8 damage, following the book's rules for other weapons.

image.png

Saves

The saves work the same way as in D&D, where "Mind" is equivalent to "willpower," "Agility" corresponds to "reflex," and "Vitality" is the same as "fortitude." These attributes increase in value based on the player's level, equipment, and choices made in the Skill Tree.

Lore