Low-Gear R10 / Raid Capable Character

Sheikra

I've been playing DDO for about 10 years, heroic completionist, almost racial completionist, but I've never really played at endgame. Everytime I get to 32 I'm too gimpy to contribute much in R10s or raids, so I go back to the TR hamster wheel.

I am looking for advice on a build that is not super gear intensive and that can meaningfully contribute to raids and R10s. I would love to be able to raid regularly, I just never feel like I add enough value to join the group! Let me know your thoughts for builds (especially if you have ideas beyond tank/healer haha, which are reasonable ideas

DBZ

Depends on your playstyle ranged shiradi works, cc instakills, dps, heals, tank

Depending on how populated your server is being flexible helps pug raids

Pick 2 things and do them really well rest is just practice

Zvdegor

Melee Artificer Freak
If you want to play an alround melee build, which is safe to play (high ac and prr/mrr, excellent selfheals) and can provide buffs, trapping and social skills for the party and have a relativly good damage too.
There is a budget gearset (non-raid items) in the 2nd link
Check the link below for details:

This build performs surprisingly well on a 1st lifer too:

Last edited:

Ying

5000+ hours played
Spellsinger bard with some CC. Heal specced. Yes, you only support but you will be great at it.
Talk about a waste of a heroic completionist + nearly racial completionist. Spellsinger bard is a great first life toon. When geared properly you can get 120 Enchantment DC. And you can solo heal R1 raids with it.

@Sheikra: Playing at endgame requires farming out gear for your role. Using epic leveling gear in legendary raids will make you feel gimpy. That includes leveling up a sentient jewel, and outfitting it with filigree.

If you like Rogues, Tronko has an excellent build guide for one: https://forums.ddo.com/index.php?threads/reaper-endgame-centered-assassin.416/