The Joy of Deving Discussion Thread

Cordovan

Community Manager
Watch developer Nohbob make a dungeon! This dungeon is expected to be released for free late this year, and you can see it get made on Twitch or YouTube!

In this first episode Nohbob gets you up to speed on what's up and shows the process of getting started and making an NPC! The show is live every two weeks through the end of the series on Thursdays starting at 5pm Eastern on Twitch.tv/DDOstream and archived here on YouTube afterwards. Thanks for watching!

Episode 1:

Nohbob

Hey folks, I just want to thank you for checking this out. Our intention is to stream one of these every two weeks until the dungeon is released.

A few quick notes from the broadcast:
  • I am new to streaming and working on some of the presentation.
  • I will be most likely using a slightly different audio setup that should increase the quality of the audio.
  • I will be working on the viewer presentation of the tools to make them more readable (Some of the screens need to be zoomed in more).
  • Future Episodes may go longer (closer to 2 hours) to give a little more time for Q & A with the viewers and so that you can see a bit more of the process.
Our next broadcast will most likely feature Quest Stubbing and Dungeon Shell Building and will be on 9/14 at 5pm EST.

But if folks have feedback please feel free to share it.

Vooduspyce

Hey folks, I just want to thank you for checking this out. Our intention is to stream one of these every two weeks until the dungeon is released.

• I will be most likely using a slightly different audio setup that should increase the quality of the audio.
  • I will be working on the viewer presentation of the tools to make them more readable (Some of the screens need to be zoomed in more).
  • Future Episodes may go longer (closer to 2 hours) to give a little more time for Q & A with the viewers and so that you can see a bit more of the process.